Top candidates to be the director of the Riley County Police Department will take part in a public forum at the Riley County Public Works Department building on Monday, September 17 starting at 6 p.m.

The four finalists were chosen from 16 applicants to replace current Director Brad Schoen, who is retiring at the end of the year.

The¬†Riley County Law Enforcement Agency announced that Chief Todd Ackerman of the Marysville Police Department, Chief Dennis Butler of the Ottawa Police Department, Captain Jeffrey Hooper of the RCPD and Major Gregory Volker of the Kansas City Police Department — the only candidate from outside Kansas.

People who attend the forum will be able to submit relevant questions, which will be posed to the candidates by a moderator.

It will take place in the downstairs conference room at the Public Works Department and will also be streamed live on the RCPD Facebook page.

The post Top four candidates for RCPD director position announced appeared first on News Radio KMAN.